Download your Google+ data – Google+ Help

Download your Google+ data

You can export and download your Google+ data, including your Google+ circles, communities, streams and +1s.

Important: Downloading your Google+ content may take time, so get started before 31 March 2019.

Note: Downloading your Google+ data will not delete your Google+ profile. Learn how to delete your Google+ profile.

Download all your Google+ data

You can download an archive of all your Google+ data at once, including your Google+ circles, communities, streams and +1s. Your Google+ archive includes your photos and videos from Google+.

  1. Go to the Download your data page. You might have to sign in. Your available Google+ data will be pre-selected.
  2. Click Next.
  3. Choose a file type.
  4. Choose how you want your data delivered.
  5. Click Create archive.

Note: If you want to download Google+ Pages content, sign in as the Google+ Page.

Download specific Google+ data

Instead of downloading all of your data, you can download specific Google+ data, such as your photos, posts, communities or events.

Important: If you want to download your photos and videos from Google+, make sure that you select Photosunder ‘Google+ stream’.

  1. Go to the Download your data page. You might have to sign in.
  2. Next to the type of content that you want to download, such as Google+ stream, click the down arrow Down arrow.
  3. Click Select specific data.
  4. Select the specific data that you’d like to download.
  5. Click OK.
  6. Click Next.
  7. Choose a file type.
  8. Choose how you want your data delivered.
  9. Click Create archive.

Note: If you want to download Google+ Pages content, sign in as the Google+ Page.

Download Google+ data for deleted Google+ accounts

If you previously deleted your Google+ account or your Google+ Page, we informed you that your photos and videos from Google+ would continue to appear in your album archive and your Google+ Events content wouldn’t be deleted. We will now begin deleting this content on 2 April 2019. If you want to keep this content, download it using the instructions above before April 2019. Note: Photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.

Source: Download your Google+ data – Google+ Help

TheWatchTowers.org
Translate »